Posts for 2013 Cajun Classic

Cajun Classic National Enduro
2013 Winners!


1. Charlie Mullins (KTM)
2. Russell Bobbitt (Husaberg)
3. Nick Fahringer (Husaberg)


Cajun Classic National Enduro Results 2013 (

By Byron Wilson
Monday, April 15, 2013
After falling out of competition in the Concho National Enduro with a mechanical issue, Factory FMF/KTM’s Charlie Mullins was looking to get back on track in Round 4 at the Cajun Classic Enduro. The KTM rider did so with an impressive ride through muddy, difficult conditions, winning all six stages and coming away with his third win of the season. Mullins beat Factory Husaberg’s Russell Bobbitt by over two minutes in combined time, while Bobbitt’s teammate, Nick Fahringer, rounded out the podium.

“I have never won all six special tests before,” said Mullins. “It feels pretty cool to do that. I felt really good today and had no issues. My bike was flawless. My team did a great job with my bike and I am grateful I was able to do my end and get the win.”

The Kitsatchie National Forest was hit by a thunderstorm the night before racing started, creating added dimension to the already varied landscape riders faced through the special tests.

Russell Bobbitt took the runner-up spot in the Cajun Classic National Enduro.
Russell Bobbitt managed the soggy terrain well, placing second in the Cajun Classic National Enduro.
“The track was definitely muddy in sections and very slick to ride, but overall I felt pretty good today,” said Bobbitt. “I had a lot of fun in the second test section. It was really sandy which made it a blast to ride. The third section was pretty hard-packed and slick and I didn’t enjoy that one as much. The fifth and sixth tests were pretty fast paced and I was able to ride pretty strong in those tests. I am happy with a podium result today but definitely looking to get up to the top step of the podium.”

Bobbitt kept close to Mullins through four of the special tests, finishing second in the opening two and closing two sections. He lost ground slightly mid-race, but never fell outside the top-five. Fahringer gained ground in the final three sections, placing third in each, allowing him to move past fellow Husaberg rider, Mike Lafferty, who ended the day in fourth-place. Am Pro Yamaha’s Jesse Groemm ended the day in fifth.

Mullins extended his points lead over Bobbitt to 11 following his Round 4 win. Fahringer continues to sit in third, and is 17 points adrift of Mullins. Lafferty moved up to fourth-place, bumping Husqvarna’s Andrew DeLong to fifth. There are six rounds remaining in the 2013 Rekluse AMA National Enduro series, with the next stop scheduled for April 28, 2013 in West Point, Tennessee.

Cajun Classic National Enduro Results 2013:
1. Charlie Mullins (KTM)
2. Russell Bobbitt (Husaberg)
3. Nick Fahringer (Husaberg)
4. Michael Lafferty (Husaberg)
5. Jesse Groemm (Yamaha)
6. Grant Baylor (KTM)
7. Josh Weisenfels (Yamaha)
8. Andrew DeLong (Husqvarna)
9. Ian Blythe (KTM)
10. Brad Bakken (Yamaha)
11. Ryan Belue (Yamaha)
12. Zach Ingram (Yamaha)
13. Paddy Holloway (KTM)
14. Kyle MCDonal (Husaberg)
15. Martin Howell (KTM)

National Enduro Series Points 2013:
1. Charlie Mullins, 100
2. Russell Bobbitt, 89
3. Nick Fahringer, 83
4. Michael Lafferty, 74
5. Andrew DeLong, 71
6. Grant Baylor, 59
7. Brad Bakken, 54
8. Ian Blythe, 50
9. Jesse Groemm, 45
10. Kyle McDonal, 35

Video’s of the Cajun Classic National Enduro 2013 & Family Race


AirGroup Racing Cajun Classic 2013


Cajun Classic Family Enduro 2013

Cajun Classic 2013 Rider Quote

I would like to let you know that the club members that I met this weekend were very wonderful people.  I saw them helping riders all across the trail.   One of my buddies knocked off his carb early in the race and a club member ran a mile or so to his truck to retrieve some tools,  and helped him put it back on.  Another buddy of mine ran out of gas after the 2nd test and wasn’t close to the gas stop.  A club member went to the gas stop for him to bring back fuel.  The list goes on and on.  Before the 5th test at the gas stop one of the members was scrapping mud off my bike to help make it lighter.  What a wonderful bunch of people and even though the rain made the course treacherous I’m glad I was able to attend the race.

One of the great riders to make it to the podium at the Cajun Classic 2013





2013 AMA Rekluse National Enduro Championship Series, presented by Moose Racing


Round 1: Feb. 17
Cherokee Cycle Club Inc.
Tom Cufr
(770) 540-2891
LOC: Greensboro, Ga.

Round 2: March 3
Columbia Enduro Riders
Rhonda Dennis
(803) 788-4220
LOC: Salley, S.C.

Round 3: March 24
Ross Creek Trail Riders
Joseph Roberts
(325) 669-8866
LOC: Blackwell, Texas

Round 4: April 14
Acadiana Dirt Riders Inc.
Tracy Barstow
(337) 519-2520
LOC: Forest Hill, La.

Round 5: April 28
Paul Traufler
(256) 683-4129
LOC: West Point, Tenn.

Round 6: June 9
UP Sandstormers
Nick Zambon
(906) 228-7010
LOC: Marquette, Mich.

Round 7: June 23
Susquehanna Off Road Riders
Jim Landvater
(717) 926-6035
LOC: Blain, Pa.

Round 8: July 28
Brandywine Enduro Riders
Peter Burnett
(610) 368-7332
LOC: Cross Fork, Pa.

Round 9: Sept. 8
IN, IL, KY Enduro Riders
Gil Jochem
(812) 624-0344
LOC: Lynnville, Ind.

Round 10: Oct. 20
Oklahoma Dirt Riders
Chuck Howard
(405) 249-6702
LOC: Oklahoma City

2013 Cajun Classic National Enduro

The Acadiana Dirt Riders are pleased to announce we will be host a national enduro on April 14th2013.

Vimeo Link to helmet cam. footage of 2012